MMXVI Tour Has Been Extended!

The DCX MMXVI Tour has been extended! Excited to announce new North American shows - see the press release below for all info!

Credit: Oliver Halfin

Credit: Oliver Halfin

 

DIXIE CHICKS ADD DATES TO HIGHLY ANTICIPATED NORTH AMERICAN SUMMER TOUR

 

DCX MMXVI TOUR SET TO KICK OFF IN

JUNE 2016 WITH 50+ DATES

 

Massive fan demand for tickets has prompted the iconic band to add more dates to their already hugely successful summer tour

 

Elle King, Anderson East, Vintage Trouble, Augustana and more to join for select tour dates as support

 

Tickets on Sale Starting May 7 at LiveNation.com

 

 

NEW YORK (May 2, 2016) –  In the midst of their sold-out European tour, multi-platinum selling act DIXIE CHICKS have announced additional North American dates to their highly-anticipated, hugely-selling DCX MMXVI Tour. November’s announcement of the DCX MMXVI Tour created a fan frenzy for tickets, quickly becoming one of Live Nation’s highest-selling tours of the summer and prompting the band to add additional dates to the already massive 40-city run. The long-awaited DCX MMXVI Tour, produced by Live Nation, will now visit over 50 cities throughout the U.S. and Canada, concluding at the famed Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles, CA on October 10th

 

Fans will have first access to pre-sale tickets starting Tuesday, May 3rd at 10am local time through the MMXVI Tour Club at http://www.DCXTourClub.com.  Citi® cardmembers will have access to pre-sale tickets beginning Wednesday, May 4th at 10am local time to Friday, May 6th at 10pm local time through Citi's Private Pass® Program. For complete pre-sale details, visit www.citiprivatepass.com. Tickets for the general public go on sale starting Saturday, May 7th at www.livenation.com.

 

Shutting down the stage last night at London’s infamous O2 Arena, the Dixie Chicks continue to delight fans across the world, consistently raising the bar with their impassioned performances and increasing excitement for the tour’s North American kick off.  The 20,000-seat arena was filled to the brim with fans for an energy-packed set of hits spanning the group’s seven studio albums, bringing the crowd to their feet and leaving them clamoring for more.

 

Check out a preview of what to expect on the upcoming DCX MMXVI Tour in this exclusive video:

 

Since their first album, the music of the Dixie Chicks has stirred emotions in fans across the world making them one of the biggest and most influential bands of our time. Not just "big for a country band" or "big for a big female band," the Dixie Chicks are a multi-platinum selling act in North America, Europe and Australia.  They are one of a mere handful of acts with multiple albums achieving "diamond" status (meaning sales over 10 million copies) - both WIDE OPEN SPACES (1998) and FLY (1999) hit that stratospheric landmark - and over the years have sold over 30 million albums worldwide and won thirteen Grammy Awards. Their on-stage reputation has helped them sell over $100 million worth of concert tickets while outspoken songs like "Goodbye Earl" and "Not Ready To Make Nice" made it clear that this power trio played by nobody's rules. The Dixie Chicks have grown from a band into a cultural force becoming the biggest selling female band of all time in the U.S. 

 

The North American leg of the DCX MMXVI Tour begins on June 1, 2016 at the Riverbend Music Center in Cincinnati, Ohio and immediately follows the group’s current European tour. Support for the tour comes from influential rising artists spanning the genres of country, rock and R&B. Augustana, The Heavy, Anderson East, Vintage Trouble and Elle King, Josh Herbert and Smooth Hound Smith are all along for the 50+ date ride.

 

Full dates listed below and newly announced dates bolded.

 

For the latest on the Dixie Chicks:

www.dixiechicks.com

www.facebook.com/dixiechicks

www.twitter.com/dixiechicks

 

DCX MMXVI Tour –

All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

 

Wed., June 1
Cincinnati, OH
Riverbend Music Center

Augustana, Josh Herbert

Fri., June 3
Cleveland, OH
Blossom Amphitheater
Augustana, Josh Herbert

Sat., June 4
Detroit, MI
DTE Energy Music Theatre
Augustana, Josh Herbert

Sun., June 5

Chicago, IL
Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Augustana, Josh Herbert

Wed., June 8
Holmdel, NJ
PNC Bank Arts Center
The Heavy, Josh Herbert

Fri., June 10
Pittsburgh, PA
First Niagara Pavilion
The Heavy, Josh Herbert

Sat., June 11
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Performing Arts Center
The Heavy, Josh Herbert

Mon., June 13
New York, NY
Madison Square Garden
The Heavy, Josh Herbert

Tues., June 14
Boston, MA
Xfinity Center
The Heavy, Josh Herbert

Thurs., June 16
Bangor, ME
Darling's Waterfront Pavilion
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Fri., June 17
Hartford, CT
Xfinity Theatre
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Sat., June 18
Camden NJ
BB&T Pavilion
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Tues., June 21
Toronto, ON
Molson Canadian Amphitheatre

Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Wed., June 22
Toronto, ON
Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Fri., June 24
Hershey, PA
Hersheypark Stadium
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Sat., June 25
Bristow, VA
Jiffy Lube Live
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Thurs., July 7
Vancouver, BC
Rogers Arena
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Fri., July 8
Seattle, WA
White River Amphitheater
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Sat., July 9
Portland, OR
Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Tues., July 12
San Francisco, CA
Shoreline Amphitheater

Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Wed., July 13
Sacramento, CA
Toyota Amphitheater
Anderson East, Josh Herbert

Fri., July 15
San Diego, CA
Sleep Train Amphitheater
Augustana, Smooth Hound Smith

Sat., July 16
Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas Arena
Augustana, Smooth Hound Smith

Sun., July 17
Phoenix, AZ
AK-Chin Pavilion

Augustana, Smooth Hound Smith

Wed., July 20
Irvine, CA
Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre
Augustana, Smooth Hound Smith

Fri., August 5
Dallas, TX
Gexa Energy Pavilion
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Sat., August 6
Houston, TX
Cynthia Woods Mitchel Pavilion
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Sun., August 7
Austin, TX
Austin360 Amphitheater
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Wed., August 10
Virginia Beach, VA
Farm Bureau Live
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Fri., August 12
Raleigh, NC
Walnut Creek Amphitheatre
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Sat., August 13
Charlotte, NC
PNC Music Pavilion
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Sun., August 14
Atlanta, GA
Alpharetta Amphitheater
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Wed., August 17
Nashville, TN
Bridgestone Arena
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Fri., August 19
Tampa, FL
MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheater
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith


Sat., August 20
West Palm Beach, FL
Perfect Vodka Amphitheater

Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Wed., August 24
St. Louis, MO
Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Thurs., August 25
Indianapolis, IN
Klipsch Amphitheater
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Sat., August 27
Minneapolis, MN
Minnesota State Fair
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Tues., August 30
Kansas City, MO
Sprint Center
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Thurs., September 1
Denver, CO
Fiddler's Green Amphitheatre
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Fri., September 2
Salt Lake City, UT
USANA Amphitheater
Vintage Trouble, Smooth Hound Smith

Thurs., September 8
Tulsa, OK
BOK Center
On Sale Sat., May 7
Elle King

Fri., September 9
North Little Rock, AR
Verizon Arena
On Sale Sat., May 7
Elle King

Sat., September 10
New Orleans, LA
Smoothie King Center
On Sale Sat., May 7
Elle King

Thu., September 15
Moline, IL
iWireless Center
On Sale Sat., May 7
Elle King

Fri., September 16
Columbus, OH
Nationwide Arena
On Sale Sat., May 7
Elle King

Sat., September 17
Buffalo, NY
First Niagara Center
On Sale Sat., May 7
Elle King

Thu., September 22
Louisville, KY
KFC Yum! Center
On Sale Sat., May 14
Elle King

Fri., September 23
Toledo, OH
Huntington Center
On Sale Sat., May 7
Augustana

Sat., September 24
Green Bay, WI
Resch Center
Sat., May 7
Augustana

Mon., October 10
Los Angeles, CA
Hollywood Bowl
On Sale Now
Elle King

Edmonton, Saskatoon & Calgary details soon!